Quiksilver Pro Gold Coast: Kicking Off The 2015 World Championship Tour

The WSL Championship tour is going to kick off on February 28 at Snapper Rocks on the Gold Coast.

Current world champion, Gabriel Medina took out the first of his three tour wins at last year’s Quiksilver Pro will no doubt be chasing another Snapper victory this year. With only a few weeks to go, the world's 34 top surfers are ready to kick off the 2015 World Championship Tour. Some have spent the past few months charging on the North Shore while others have been shredding their home breaks – and they will bring their progression, innovation and froth to Snapper Rocks.

Check out last year's final day highlights & don't forget to join the conversation via #QuikPro.

Quiksilver Pro Gold Coast Winners Board
2014: Gabriel Medina (BRA)
2013: Kelly Slater (USA)
2012: Taj Burrow (AUS)
2011: Kelly Slater (USA)
2010: Taj Burrow (AUS)
2009: Joel Parkinson (AUS)
2008: Kelly Slater (USA)
2007: Mick Fanning (AUS)
2006: Kelly Slater (USA)
2005: Mick Fanning (AUS)
2004: Michael Lowe (AUS)
2003: Dean Morrison (AUS)
2002: Joel Parkinson (AUS)